An Odd & An End.

[Odd] I stopped by the wonderful KUMD today, to check out their studios and chat with Program Director Maija Jenson. It’s an awesome community radio station! (With a great PD.) I look forward to checking out plenty of their programming as the cold sets in. Also, there’s a possibility that I’ll be producing some audio pieces for them in the near future.

Since I was in the studios, Maija humored me and we did a short interview about January In Duluth that gets into some of the project’s basics and how it’s been going so far:

[End] I don’t think I mentioned it on this website, but I started a Facebook page for January in Duluth, which can be found by clicking this big, long link. I’ll be posting quick questions in that space, especially when I’m looking for smaller ideas/stories/info. If that interests you, follow along! (Also, Perfect Duluth Day has been a wonderful place to throw out some more adventurous and open-ended prompts, which you can check out here.)

This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

