That’s Better.

(Q) ‘Why did you pick Duluth anyways?’

(A) ‘A lot of reasons, but a main one — it’s right in the sweet spot where it’s small enough that I won’t get lost and big enough that there’re many lifetimes of good things going on.’

My afternoon was a study in that (Q) & (A). After finishing a short post on Sarah Krueger [containing a sub-par recording I’d made], I went to do an interview with, unbeknownst to me, Sarah’s roommate. About 30 minutes after posting a recording I’d messed up, she graciously gave me another shot to record the same song [this time in her living room!]. There is a bit of handling noise from my clumsy mitts, but the recording turned out much better:

I could have updated the post below with the better recording and left it at that, but the experience seemed to be a compact sketch of the talent in Duluth, and just how accessible [and kindhearted] it can be.

This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

