January In Duluth, Sneaking Into February.

I’ll be re-commencing posting fresh content this weekend or early next week, after I have a chance to regroup a little — as I’ve said before, some of my favorite conversations/pieces are still to come.

In the meantime, if you need a January in Duluth fix, or have some free time this evening (tonight!) and are interested in hearing why/how this project came to be (and how it went), there’s a public event at 2104 from 8-10pm (full details in the Facebook invite). Really, what is my deal? In addition to my chattering song and dance (the metaphorical kind), there will be music from The Monday Night Player’s Club (a Jazz Quartet).

Also, this would be a great chance to tell me about all the things I missed and all conclusions I mis-made. Hope to see you there!

(Rich and Emily, the proprietors/residents of 2104, have been remarkably giving to me during my time here and this is a final flourish of generosity. Thank you so much guys.)

This entry was posted in Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January In Duluth, Sneaking Into February.

  1. Nick says:

    I just spent the last 45 minutes reading these posts, and I really enjoyed it. I just graduated from UMD last May and kind of wish you had done this while I was still in school. I think it would have been a good idea to get a perspective of Duluth from a college student (one that doesnt sit inside all day and drink). Oh well, maybe on another trip/project!

  2. tony says:

    I fortunately had the opportunity to visit this event. I hope the project went well, if they still worked on it of course. I was in town to experience all that is The Edgewater Resort & Waterpark. Had a blast!

Leave a Reply

